top of page
Search

Outro/ intro: Outlawed.

Dear mother,

It saddens me that the beginning of my life ended yours,

I wish I’d known you by myself and not from the bits and pieces everyone always remembers that I don’t,I wish I knew your smile from your face and not the pictures,

I wish I knew the sound of your voice and I promise it would be a personal favorite,

I missed you on my first day of school and I miss you most on every birthday,I missed you on graduation but I know you were proud of me,.

I know Mother’s Day is not very appealing because I did this life thing without you by my side,

But you are a home,my home.

Thankyou for watching over me and being THERE for me

I may not see you or get to give you a hug

But never doubt that your love is something I feel in extremes.


You are beautiful

You are brave

You are home

Wishing you the happiest Mother’s Day,

With all my love,

Yours.❤️

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recurring fires

My house is on fire And all you do is sit and stare My house is on fire And all you say is “it wasn’t my fault” Your knees on my neck Have me choking I can barely breathe, But what do you care ? Have

Shackles

There comes a time in the circle of life where everything is on a loop Like pins and needles s(he) devours you mind body and soul The moth always excruciatingly close to the flame but they never colli

Dear Daughter in Heaven,

My dear Uwera, You had always been everything for everyone and the pedestal we put you on was where you belonged But never did I think the universe would take that perspective literally and take you a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page