top of page
Search

Dear Daughter in Heaven,

My dear Uwera,

You had always been everything for everyone and the pedestal we put you on was where you belonged

But never did I think the universe would take that perspective literally and take you away from us, take you to a place where you’d watch over us from there not here side by side,

And even with these oceans and sunsets between us there’s nobody I am closer to than you.

If I say you are everything to me it’s going to echo left and right in different voices .

You had that same effect in every life you were present in.

The light you shone into every door you entered was just like the sun.

Your big heart and your zeal for life is why so many gravitated to you

The footprints you left behind have me in awe and for every ray of light that hit me and mine, I am grateful.

God took you away.

He tore you away from me before I could tell you how proud you make me and how much I love you

He tore you away from me before I could walk you down the aisle

He tore you away from me before I could hold you ten thousand more times

He tore you away from me before I could watch you be a mother

He tore you away from me before I could you show in extremes what a joy it was to be your mother.

God took you away

But before he did he blessed me immensely with you.

You are the best daughter a person could ask for and you will always hold a special place in all the hearts you have touched.

The abyss of your absence plunges into me on the days that aren’t better than others

And on the days I bleed symphonies of your memory

Especially on those days

Know that you are my one pride and joy.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recurring fires

My house is on fire And all you do is sit and stare My house is on fire And all you say is “it wasn’t my fault” Your knees on my neck Have me choking I can barely breathe, But what do you care ? Have

Shackles

There comes a time in the circle of life where everything is on a loop Like pins and needles s(he) devours you mind body and soul The moth always excruciatingly close to the flame but they never colli

Miscarriage;

My dear daughter, I would have been your mom and you would have been my very own, You could have been the light of my life and you'd be beautiful like sunset, You would have been the peak of all my da

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page