top of page
Search

Miscarriage;

My dear daughter,

I would have been your mom and you would have been my very own,

You could have been the light of my life and you'd be beautiful like sunset,

You would have been the peak of all my days and my world would have revolved around you my Zuba,

But I lost you before I ever even had you;


They say time is the best healer but it has been unkind to me.

She reminds me of all our milestones,

your first heartbeat, the first few times you kicked,

That moment they told me you were gone.

There’s not a day you don’t cross my mind and time twists what little I have of you like a knife,

Like I said before, she's been unkind.

They say time is the best healer but it has been unkind to me.

She never stops reminding me I couldn't shelter you long/well enough to bring you into the world ,how could I ever protect you from its dangers?


I can't remember you right because I don't even know your face,

You never got to wrap your tiny hand over my finger,

I never got to braid your hair or shuffle through life beside you,

It tears me apart that I don't have memories with you but I'd like to think Heaven is taking better care of you than I would have and in that I find solace .

Ilife hasn’t been much since you slipped away from mine but I want you to know you’ll always hold a special place in my heart and my art.


With love,

Your mother.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recurring fires

My house is on fire And all you do is sit and stare My house is on fire And all you say is “it wasn’t my fault” Your knees on my neck Have me choking I can barely breathe, But what do you care ? Have

Shackles

There comes a time in the circle of life where everything is on a loop Like pins and needles s(he) devours you mind body and soul The moth always excruciatingly close to the flame but they never colli

Dear Daughter in Heaven,

My dear Uwera, You had always been everything for everyone and the pedestal we put you on was where you belonged But never did I think the universe would take that perspective literally and take you a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page