top of page
Search

Dear mommy in Heaven;

Dear mommy ,


Every corner I turn has another memory of you

Another person that tries to hold me when missing you gets out of hand

Yet another reminder of how empty I’ve been since you.......since you

I miss your voice and I’d give anything to hear you again

I don’t know if you’re resting peacefully

Or if you share with me

The nights when I can’t get my eyes to close .

It hasn’t even been ten years but it feels longer than a century

I keep expecting you to peekaboo right back into my life but deep down I know you’re going to stay gone and that tears me apart

Remembering a past with you in it feels unreal

I wonder if you are watching over me

If you see how I shrink everytime I get my mind to remember you’re gone

The girl I used to be

She left no trace of who I have become

She left no inklings of next,no footprints in the sand.

She didn’t tell me of my desire to drown in an ocean that knows of no tomorrows

She didn’t tell me how badly I would always need someone to hold me when there was no one.

The girl you used to know

Would never have watched me trip and not help me get up but lately I don’t know that there’s anything worth saving

Because the girl you knew me to be

She dies everytime she has to say

“You’re never coming back”

But why could she not find you

If death is a location you both shared?



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recurring fires

My house is on fire And all you do is sit and stare My house is on fire And all you say is “it wasn’t my fault” Your knees on my neck Have me choking I can barely breathe, But what do you care ? Have

Shackles

There comes a time in the circle of life where everything is on a loop Like pins and needles s(he) devours you mind body and soul The moth always excruciatingly close to the flame but they never colli

Dear Daughter in Heaven,

My dear Uwera, You had always been everything for everyone and the pedestal we put you on was where you belonged But never did I think the universe would take that perspective literally and take you a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page